Quick Chess – Day 1

Round 1

The dropsies against Paul, and no middlegame plan.

Round 2

This game is like a bit of a joke.  I started thinking about how I forgot to take my wallet, and then I started blundering like crazy.  I looked at Pete as soon as I moved my bishop, because I realized I had dropped it.  I wasn’t taking this game too seriously, and you can sorta tell, it’s really awful.

Round 3

This game totally deserved to be a draw, as I was going to play 29…RxR followed by 30…Qd8, which is equal, but instead I decided to play 29…Qb7?? because I wasn’t sure about the queen ending in the other line, and didn’t see his 30.Qd5! coming.

Leave a Reply

